The Congress of Communism Creators. At the Special XXI Congress of CPSU (Communist Party Of the Sovi. (1959)

Film-document №5234 2 parts, Duration: 0:20:18, Black-white to collection Price category A

Not Digitized

Availability of videosources

Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Producer CSDF (RCSDF)

Director: Rybakova A., Podgoreckaya O., Tulubeva Z., Babushkin Ya., Derbysheva L., Fomina Z.


A Special Issue about the work of the XXI Congress of the CPSU.

Temporary description

City of Moscow. January 27 - February 5, 1959. 21-th Congress of the CPSU. Delegates Congress held at the Kremlin, in the boardroom, the presidium of the congress (St. George Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace). Stands Khrushchev (synchronously).

Reel №1

Moscow (PNRM. - top).

General view of the Kremlin Palace.

Go to the congress delegates.

Delegates at the St.

George Hall of the Kremlin Palace, in the conference room.

Presidium members take their places.


NS Khrushchev opens congress (synchronously).

A moment of silence honored delegates memory of prominent figures of the international communist and workers' movement.

NS Khrushchev welcomes foreign delegates fraternal Marxist-Leninist parties, attending the congress.

Elected by the Presidency and other governing bodies of the Congress.

NS Khrushchev delivers a report on the control figures of the Soviet economy in the years 1959-1965 (synchronously).

Behind the scenes: the heads of the partisan movement, twice Hero of the Soviet Union, AF Fedorov and SA Kovpak, Marshals AA Grechko and IH Baghramyan, field crop, Hero of Socialist Labor, TS Maltsev and others.

In the bed of guests - representatives of foreign and fraternal Communist Parties: W. Gomulka, Chou En-Lai, A. Novotny, A. Yugov, Walter Ulbricht, and others.

Reel №2

The report serves NS Khrushchev (synchronously).

At the podium: AB Aristov, N. Belyaev, L. Brezhnev, KE Voroshilov, NG Ignatov, AI Kirichenko, FR Kozlov, AI Mikoyan, PN Pospelov, MA Suslov, EA Furtseva, NM Shvernik and others.

Applauding delegates and officers.

Among the delegates in the hall of Air Marshal KA Vershinin, Marshals VI Chuikov, IS Konev.