Guests from the Island of Cyprus. (1961)

Film-document №5472 2 parts, Duration: 0:20:21, Black-white to collection Price category A

Not Digitized

Availability of videosources

Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Producer CSDF (RCSDF)

Director: Sofronov V.

Operators: Krichevskiy A., Popova M., Fedyaev E., Yatsun E.

Anouncers: Vygodskiy R.


About the visit of the Delegation of Parliamentarians of Cyprus to the USSR.

Temporary description

Film about the visit of the delegation members of the Parliament of Cyprus, in the T. Clerides, R. Cemil, G. Isanidisa, H. Kazim, V. Lissaridisa, B. Nalbandoglu, I. Orhan, P. Paul, E. Papanioannu, G. Tombazosa, E. Frangosa, S. Yannakis in the USSR. City of Moscow. Members of the delegation of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR, at receptions at the PP Lobanov, YV Peive. Among those present LN Smirnov. Reception by Leonid Brezhnev in the Kremlin. Conducted by a delegation at the airport. The delegation visited the Kremlin Museums, Exhibition of Achievements of National Economy of the USSR, Moscow State University (MSU), visiting the territory of the construction of a new area of the city (South-West district). The city of Stalingrad. Members of the delegation at the Museum of Defense of the city, near the monuments to the heroes of World War II, the Stalingrad hydroelectric station. Ukraine. City of Kiev. Members of the delegation at a reception at the SA Kovpaka, see the sights of the city, visiting the livestock farm "Kiev", the pioneer camp. Georgia. The city of Tbilisi. Members of the delegation at a reception at the President of the Supreme Council of Georgia Kupradze. Types of Rustavi. Members of the delegation at the Rustavi Metallurgical Plant. A visit by the delegation of viticultural kolkhoz Engels, wine factory Tsinandali. " Uzbekistan. City of Tashkent. Members of the delegation at the textile mill. City views. In Leningrad. Members of the delegation visiting the sights of the city, visit the Hermitage.

Reel №1

The visit to the Soviet Union Parliamentary Delegation of Cyprus.