Leningrad chronicles № 12 (1964)

Newsreel №87035, 1 part, duration: 0:10:17
Production: LSDF
Director:Solovcov V.
Camera operators:Bogorov A., Vinogradskij N., Grinberg Ya., Dobbeljt A., Ivanov A., Kozirev B., Maslennikov S., Shevalje R.


1. A true Leninist. 2. Celebrations in honor of the 94th anniversary of the birth of V. I. Lenin. 3. Apartment-Museum of V. I. Lenin. 4. Scientists-laureates of the Lenin prize. 5. The new technology of the Leningrad metal plant. 6. Suburban sectional and growers visiting the farm "detskoselskiy". 7. The image of Lenin in sculpture and painting.

Reel №1

Footage frameFootage frameFootage frameFootage frame


Hruschyov N.S. -- Soviet statesman and political figure, hero of the Soviet Union, three times Hero of Socialist Labor, 1-St Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee (1953-1964), Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR (1958-1964). Brezhnev L.I. -- state and party leader, Marshal of the Soviet Union, hero of the Soviet Union, Hero of Socialist Labor, General Secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist party (1966-1982). Novotnij A. -- the Czechoslovak state, political and party leader, President of Czechoslovakia (1957-1968). Maurer J.G.I. -- Romanian statesman, Prime Minister of Romania (1961-1974), Hero of Romania, Hero of Socialist Labor Romania. Cedenbal Yu. -- the Mongolian state, political and party leader, General Secretary of the MPRP, the Marshal of Mongolia, Hero of Mongolia, Hero of labor of the MPR. Uljbriht V. -- state and political figure, Chairman of the State Council of East Germany (1960-1973). Zhivkov T.H. -- General Secretary of the Communist party of Bulgaria, Chairman of the state Council of Bulgaria, Hero of Bulgaria, Hero of Socialist Labor of Bulgaria, hero of the Soviet Union. Tolstikov V.S. -- Soviet statesman and party figure, the 1st Secretary of the Leningrad regional Committee of the CPSU (1962-1970). Nalivkin V.D. -- doctor of geological-mineralogical Sciences, Professor, honorary Explorer of mineral resources, USSR Academy of Sciences. Nasledov D.N. -- doctor of physico-mathematical Sciences, Honored scientist of the RSFSR. Rivkin S.M. -- doctor of physico-mathematical Sciences, Professor, head of scientific school on physics of semiconductors. Rogachev A.A. -- doctor of physico-mathematical Sciences, Professor, head of laboratory, FTI named after A. F. Ioffe. Carenkov B.V. -- Soviet scientist, doctor of physico-mathematical Sciences. Hilov K.L. -- doctor of medical Sciences, Professor, Honored scientist of the RSFSR, head of the Department of otolaryngology, military medical Academy (1957-1969). Cherkasov N.K. -- film and theater actor, people's artist of the USSR. Pinchuk V.B. -- Soviet sculptor, Professor, people's artist of the USSR. Belov Yu.V. -- Soviet painter, member of the Leningrad branch of Union of artists of the RSFSR (after 1992 Saint Petersburg Union of artists).

Our website uses "cookies" to give you the best, most relevant experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies. See our User Agreement, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy.