Telecast
The person of russian nationality (2007) 09.04.2007

Film-document №82300 1 part, Duration: 0:26:14 to collection Price category --

Not Digitized

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Producer VID

Director: Gureev M., Golinkin E.

Script writers: Gureev M.

Operators: Bass A., Yorkin M., Iskandarov M., Zyuzeljkov S.

Anouncers: Shalevich V.

Text writers: Golinkin E.

Reel №1

The Jews.

Until the mid XVIII century, Jews in Russia were not many - the Imperial power was invited into the service of Europeans, but did not attempt to open the borders to foreigners, very different customs and faith.

After the partition of Poland in 1772, hundreds of thousands of Jewish families were the subjects of the Russian crown, thus began the history of the Jews in Russia.

After 20 years, Catherine II signed a decree limiting the rights of Jews to the movement and residence in the capitals, they were allowed to settle only in the Western and southern regions of the Empire; so appeared pale, which was abolished in the February revolution.

Among the Russian Jews there were many talented people, but the laws restrict their choice of professions, as they were not allowed to own land and to be in the public service, often to the Jews was trade, small craft or music.

Jewish youth sought in the city, but to get an education prevented the interest rate entered in 1886: 10% of Jews in schools in the pale of settlement not more than 3% in major cities.

But despite all the barriers to talented people made their way.

The twentieth century against the Jews was particularly cruel, they went through pogroms, the Holocaust, forced emigration, and if in the beginning of the century, the Jewish population of Russia amounted to about 4 million by 2000, according to the census, only about 250 thousand.

For these people, Russian culture and Russian language - native, but each in his own answers to the eternal question: who are you?..

The film stars figure skater Ilya Averbukh, surgeon Leonid Roshal, theater critic Mikhail Shvydkoi, a theatrical designer Oleg sheyntsis, the lawyer Henry Reznik, a Russian physicist Vitaly Ginzburg.

Personnel

Averbukh I. I. -- Honored master of sport of Russia in figure skating, choreographer, world and European champion, Olympic medalist, entrepreneur, producer of the ice show. Roshal L. M-the Russian pediatrician and surgeon, doctor of medical Sciences, Professor, public figure. Michael Shvydkoy -- doctor of arts, theatre critic, theater critic, public figure and statesman. Sheyntsis O. A.-the Russian stage designer, Honored artist of the RSFSR, people's artist of the Russian Federation. Reznik G. M.-human rights activist, lawyer, Honored lawyer of the Russian Federation, scientific and public figure. Ginzburg, V. L. -- theoretical physicist, doctor of physico-mathematical Sciences, Professor, academician of the USSR, academician, public figure. Stalin-revolutionary, political, governmental, military and party leader. S. M. Mikhoels (Vovsi S. M.) - Soviet theater actor and film Director, teacher, people's artist of the USSR, social and political activist.

National culture; Ethnography

Телепередача
Лицо российской национальности (2007) 09.04.2007

Кинодокумент №82300 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:26:14 в коллекцию Ценовая группа --

Не оцифрован

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Режиссер: Гуреев М., Голынкин Е.

Авторы сценария: Гуреев М.

Операторы: Басс А., Ёркин М., Искандаров М., Зюзельков С.

Дикторы: Шалевич В.

Авторы текстов: Голынкин Е.

Часть (к/п) №1

Евреи.

До середины XVIII века евреев в России было не много - императорская власть приглашала на службу европейцев, но не стремилась открыть границы иноземцам, сильно отличающимся обычаями и верой.

После раздела Польши в 1772 году сотни тысяч еврейских семей оказались подданными российской короны, так началась история евреев в России.

Через 20 лет Екатерина II подписала указ, ограничивающий права евреев на передвижения и проживание в столицах, им было разрешено селиться только в западных и южных областях империи; так определилась черта оседлости, которую отменила только Февральская революция.

Среди российских евреев было много талантливых людей, но законодательство ограничивало их в выборе профессий, так же им не разрешалось владеть землей и состоять на государственной службе, чаще всего евреям оставались торговля, мелкие ремесла или музыка.

Еврейская молодежь стремилась в города, но получить образование мешала процентная норма, введенная в 1886 году: не больше 10% евреев в учебных заведениях в черте оседлости и не больше 3% - в крупных городах.

Но вопреки всем преградам талантливые люди пробивали себе дорогу.

XX век по отношению к евреям был особенно жесток, они прошли через погромы, холокост, вынужденную эмиграцию, и если в начале века численность еврейского населения России составляла около 4 миллионов, то к 2000 году, по данным переписи, их осталось около 250 тысяч.

Для этих людей русская культура и русский язык - родные, но каждый по-своему отвечает на вечный вопрос: кто ты?..

В фильме снимались фигурист Илья Авербух, хирург Леонид Рошаль, театровед Михаил Швыдкой, театральный художник Олег Шейнцис, адвокат Генри Резник, физик Виталий Гинзбург.

Персоны

Авербух И.И. -- Заслуженный мастер спорта РФ по фигурному катанию, хореограф, чемпион Европы и мира, призер Олимпийских игр, предприниматель, продюсер ледовых шоу. Рошаль Л.М. -- российский педиатр и хирург, доктор медицинских наук, профессор, общественный деятель. Швыдкой М.Е. -- доктор искусствоведения, театральный критик, театровед, общественный и государственный деятель. Шейнцис О.А. -- российский сценограф, Заслуженный деятель искусств РСФСР, Народный художник РФ. Резник Г.М. -- правозащитник, адвокат, Заслуженный юрист РФ, научный и общественный деятель. Гинзбург В.Л. -- физик-теоретик, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, академик АН СССР, академик РАН, общественный деятель. Сталин И.В. -- революционер, политический, государственный, военный и партийный деятель. Михоэлс С.М. (Вовси Ш.М.) -- советский театральный актер и режиссер, педагог, Народный артист СССР, общественный и политический деятель.

Национальная культура; Этнография