space environment (№ 210 ) 14.11.2018 (2018)

Telecast №101086, 1 part, duration: 0:09:48
Production: Studio Roscosmos

Reel №1

Footage frameFootage frameFootage frameFootage frame

The Soyuz-FG carrier rocket with the Progress MS-10 cargo ship is being prepared for launch at Baikonur.

The main and backup crews of ISS-58/59 undergo comprehensive training and pass exams at the Gagarin Central Research Center.

The Parker probe passed at a distance of 24 million km from the Sun.

The Mayor of Moscow awarded the status of a technopark to the Scientific and Production Corporation "Precision Instrument Systems" (SPP).

One line:

- Eight Protons from the Khrunichev CC by the end of 2018;

- S7 Company plans to build a reusable Soyuz 7SL launch vehicle;

- Cosmonaut Sergey Ryzhikov was awarded the title of Hero of Russia;

- Music of Mars;

- Fyodor Yurchikhin has been appointed President of the Cosmonautics and Aviation Center at VDNH;

- Reconstruction of the launch complex of the Zenit launch vehicle for the new Soyuz-5 medium-class rocket and the Baiterek program has begun at Baikonur;

- SpaceX modifies the upper stage of the Falcon-9 launch vehicle;

- The Japanese space Agency "Jaxa" has returned to Earth the descent capsule of the Konotori-7 space truck;

- Commercial launch from New Zealand, CubeSat satellites have been successfully launched into orbit.

Chronograph: "Venus-2" and "Venus-3".

Astrophoto of the week: California nebula, NGC 1672 galaxy, Mars' "loop".


Kononenko O.D. - test cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation, Hero of Turkmenistan. E.S. McClain is an American test pilot, NASA astronaut. Saint-Jacques D. is a Canadian doctor, pilot, astrophysicist, astronaut of the Canadian Space Agency. Skvortsov A.A. - fighter pilot, test cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation. L.S. Parmitano is an Italian test pilot, astronaut of the European Space Agency (ESA). E.R. Morgan is a retired colonel of the US Army, a military doctor, a NASA astronaut. Sobyanin S.S. - Candidate of Law, statesman and politician, Governor of the Tyumen Region (2001-2005), Head of the Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation (2005-2008), Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation (2008-2010), Mayor of Moscow (since 2010). Rogozin D.O. - statesman, diplomat, Doctor of Philosophy, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation (2011-2018), Director General of Roscosmos (2018-2022). Yurchikhin F.N. - pilot-cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation. Ryzhikov S.N. -- test cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation.

Our website uses "cookies" to give you the best, most relevant experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies. See our User Agreement, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy.