Cosmonautics. Manned cosmonautics of the future (2016)

Footage №101943, 1 footage, duration: 0:08:18
Production: Studio Roscosmos

Scene №1 Cosmonautics. Manned cosmonautics of the future

Footage frameFootage frameFootage frameFootage frame

The International Conference "Manned Space Exploration" organized by Roscosmos and the International Academy of Aeronautics was held in Korolev near Moscow.

During the week, heads of space agencies, specialists of rocket and space enterprises, cosmonauts and astronauts from Russia and foreign countries discussed what manned cosmonautics of the future should be.

The second step of a person after the ISS should be the Moon, for the development of our satellite, according to experts, should not be reduced to one-time visits.

The main goal today is to create lunar bases where space expansion technologies will be practiced.

Interview: Igor Komarov, Sergey Krikalev, Thomas Reiter, Yan Liwei, Fedor Yurchikhin, Evgeny Mikerin, Oleg Kotov, Vladimir Shurshakov, Yuri Lonchakov.


Komarov I.A. - statesman and politician, industrialist, financier, Director General of the State Corporation "Roscosmos" (2015-2018), member of the Security Council of the Russian Federation. Krikalev S.K. is an aviation athlete, cosmonaut, development engineer, candidate of Psychological Sciences, academician of the Russian Academy of Cosmonautics named after K.E.Tsiolkovsky. T.A. Reiter is a German test pilot, astronaut of the European Space Agency (ESA). Yang Liwei is a fighter pilot, Major General of the PRC Air Force, the first cosmonaut of the PRC. Yurchikhin F.N. -- pilot-cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation. Mikrin E.A. - Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, General Designer of RSC Energia. Kotov O.V. - test doctor of the Gagarin CPC, cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation, Deputy head of the Gagarin CPC Research Institute. Shurshakov V.A. - Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Senior Researcher, Head of the Department, Head of the Radiation Safety Service of the Russian Academy of Sciences. Lonchakov Yu.V. -- Doctor of Technical Sciences, pilot-cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation. Ivanishin A.A. - pilot-cosmonaut, test cosmonaut, Hero of the Russian Federation. Rubins K.H. is an American scientist, PhD in microbiology, NASA astronaut. Takuya Onishi (Onishi) is a Japanese pilot, bachelor in aeronautics and astronautics, JAXA astronaut.

Calendar: 05.28.2016

Our website uses "cookies" to give you the best, most relevant experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies. See our User Agreement, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy.