The Prize Of Moscow.. (1959)

Film-document №5147 1 part, Duration: 0:09:41, Black-white to collection Price category A

Not Digitized

Availability of videosources

Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Producer CSDF (RCSDF)

Director: Veyland B.

Operators: Lozovskiy E., Schekutev A.


International Athletics Competition for the prize of Moscow.

Historical background

Background: In March 1959 in Moscow, held an international competition in weightlifting at the prize in Moscow. They were attended by the strongest athletes of Bulgaria, China, Mongolia, Poland, Czechoslovakia and the Soviet Union.

Temporary description

City of Moscow. International competitions in weightlifting for the prize in Moscow. Sports Palace "Wings of the Soviets. Training participants. Speeches weightlifters. Among the athletes: Chen-Jin-Kai (China), Russinovich (Poland), Namstray (Mongolia), M. Zemen (Poland), I. Veselinok (Bulgaria), Z. Srstka (Czechoslovakia), Ch Byalas (Poland) Soviet weightlifters Y. Vlasov, A. Medvedev, A. Vorobyov, V. Bushuev, Mustafa Yagly-Ogly, E. Minaev. Among the judges Ya.Yu. Sparro (USSR). The parade of contestants.

Reel №1

Hall of the Palace of the "Wings of the Soviets."


Cost competitors.

In the competition present vice-president of the International Weightlifting Federation Konstantin Nazarov - CU.

The gym Chen Jin Cai, Eugene Minaev, Alexei Medvedev, Y. Vlasov, etc.

On the platform are the Chen Jin Cai and E. Minaev.

Winners on the podium: E. Minaev - I-st ​​place, Chen Jin Kai - II place, Pole Russinovich - III place.

Playing Mongolia Namstray champion, Marian Zielinski, Yagly Mustafa oglu and Victor Bush.

The winners are awarded prizes: a medal, a prize of Moscow - Vladimir Bushuyeva reward II place - M. Zielinski, reward III place - Namstrayu.

Speakers Czech Zdenek Sretka, Pole Irepeush Polinsky, five-time world champion Arkady Vorobyov.

One of the oldest Soviet judges Yang Yu Sparre captures victory A. Vorobyov.

Viewers congratulate J. Sparre birthday.

Playing Veselin a Pole Czeslaw Byalas world champion Alexei Medvedev, Moscow champion Yuri Vlasov.

Yuri Vlasov wins prize in Moscow.

The audience applauded.

Parade participants in the competition.