one-on-one 01/04/1997 (1997)

Telecast №73061, 1 part, duration: 0:30:45
Production: VID
Anchor:Aleksandr Lyubimov

Reel №1

Footage frameFootage frameFootage frameFootage frame

The main topic of the conversation is modern Russian literature and literary awards.

The guests of the program are the first chairman of the Booker Prize jury Alla Latynina and the permanent chairman of the Anti-Booker Prize jury Vitaly Tretyakov.

A. N. Latynina and V. T. Tretyakov talk about the history of the establishment of the awards.

Creative conflict of supporters of "Booker" and "Anti-Booker".

Relationships with literary critics.

Differences in awards: who is awarded, for what, the amount of remuneration.

The attitude of contemporary authors and critics to the State Prize.

Profile of A. N. Latynina.

Differences between private and public awards.

Criticism of the jury's decisions.

Profile of I. D. Prokhorova.

Comments by Irina Prokhorova on the attitude to literature in Russia.

The inseparability of the literature of the Soviet period from politics and ideology.

The relationship of literary conservatism with the age and talent of authors.

V. T. Tretyakov on the Soviet Classics.

Profile of V. T. Tretyakov.

New names.

Profile of V. V. Erofeev.

Viktor Erofeev on the difference between journalism and fiction.

The decline of creative energy in modern literature.

Profile of A. N. Varlamov.

Alexey Varlamov on the interaction of literature and television.

The conflict of classics and modernity.

Modern writers who may become classics in the future.


Latynina A.N. - Russian journalist, literary critic, literary critic, member of the editorial board of the Literary Gazette and the journal Moskovsky Vestnik. Tretyakov V.T. - Russian journalist, political scientist, TV host, entrepreneur, owner and general director of the "Independent Publishing Group" (NIG, 2001-2013), co-founder and general director of the Foundation for the Promotion of Education and Science in Media and Television "Medialogy" (since 2008). Prokhorov I.D. - Candidate of Philology, literary critic, head of the publishing house "New Literary Review", editor, TV presenter, public figure. Erofeev V.V. - Russian writer, literary critic, television and radio host. Varlamov A.N. - Russian writer, publicist, philologist, editor-in-chief of the journal Literary Studies, rector of the Literary Institute named after AM Gorky, visiting professor at the University of Science and Technology of Iowa.

Our website uses "cookies" to give you the best, most relevant experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies. See our User Agreement, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy.