How it was 24.10.2000 (2000)

Telecast №73208, 1 part, duration: 0:34:48
Production: VID
Anchor:Oleg Shklovskij

Reel №1

Footage frameFootage frameFootage frameFootage frame

"Passion for Andrew," 1965.

The release of the program is dedicated to the history of creating a masterpiece by Andrei Tarkovsky - the film "Andrei Rublev."

The difficult fate of the picture and its author, the search for performers of the main roles, the endless nitpicking of officials from the cinema - about this and about many other things in the studio Actors Nikolai Burlyaev, Margarita Terekhova, Yuri Nazarov, director of the film Tamara Ogorodnikova, editor-in-chief of the Mosfilm studio in 1965 Alexander Rekemchuk recall the actors.

The closed premiere of the film took place in 1967 and caused mixed feelings among the Goskino leadership of the USSR.

The filmmakers were accused of propaganda of violence and cruelty, the film was remounted, reduced, eventually shelved and threatened to be destroyed.

The limited hire "Andrey Rublev" saw in 1971, and the real premiere of the restored film took place only in 1987. However, this picture Was sent to the International Cannes Film Festival in 1969 and received a special prize there (the film was shown outside the competition), it is to this day Is among the ten best national films in Russia, it is her many authoritative foreign critics who are among the ten best movies in the history of cinema.

The program included fragments of the film and working moments of filming, an anti-religious plot of the 1960s, an excerpt of the documentary "Three Andrews" (1966, director DM Musautov) and an interview with the actor and director Vasily Livanov, who presented AA Tarkovsky and A. Konchalovsky with the initial idea.


Reckemuk A.E. - writer, screenwriter, professor, teacher, Honored Worker of the Higher School of Russia. Tarkovsky AA - Soviet film director, screenwriter, People's Artist of the RSFSR. Livanov V.B. - actor, film and animation director, screenwriter, writer, People's Artist of the RSFSR, honorary gentleman of the Order of the British Empire. Ogorodnikova T.G. - actress, film editor, director of the film crew, producer. Solonitsyn A.A. - actor of theater and cinema, Honored Artist of the RSFSR. Terekhova M.B. - actress and director of the theater and cinema, People's Artist of Russia. Burlyaev N.P. - actor of theater and cinema, film director, People's Artist of Russia, member of the Writers' Union of Russia. Nazarov Yu.V. - actor of theater and cinema, People's Artist of Russia.

Our website uses "cookies" to give you the best, most relevant experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies. See our User Agreement, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy.