At the XXVI CPSU (Communist Party of the Soviet Union) Congress. Communism Is the Supreme Goal".. (1981)

Film-document №8467 2 parts, Duration: 0:18:25, Black-white to collection Price category A

Part 1 digitized in HD 0:08:44

Availability of videosources

1, 2;

1 2

Show links for downloading

Producer CSDF (RCSDF)

Director: Bessarabov I.


On the third day of the Congress work. Issue# 4.

CPSU activity

Policy | Domestic policy

Temporary description

City of Moscow. Bolshoi Theater, Red Square. Members of the government lay wreaths to the Lenin Mausoleum. The building of the Kremlin Palace of Congresses. Includes Brezhnev and others. Performers are IV Kapitonov (chairman of the Credentials Committee), VV Scherbitsky, Alexandrov, Medunov, Boris N. Yeltsin, worms, Cason, Tsedenbal, Li Deng Ok. The presidium DA Kunayev, Andrei Gromyko, V. Grishin. Performers are Voss, Markov, Dragosavats, Cunha, Surovtsev, Usubaliev, B. Pastukhov, Rasulov, B. Karmal, R. Rao, G. Hall, M. H. Mariam.

Reel №1

Moscow - LS.

Bolshoi Theatre - MS.

Red Square - LS. (With a / t).

LI Brezhnev and other delegates XXVI CPSU Congress lay a wreath at the Mausoleum of VI Lenin Mausoleum go to - different.

The morning session of the Congress: Provided LI Brezhnev and other members of the Bureau, audience applause.

The presiding member of the Political Bureau of the Central Committee and First Secretary of the Communist Party of Ukraine V. Shcherbitsky call on the Chairman of the Credentials Committee IV Kapitonov, acts IV Kapitonov (synchronously).

To the President of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR AP Alexandrov (synchronously).

In the debate on the report of the Central Committee and the Central Auditing Commission of the CPSU are: First Secretary of the Krasnodar Regional Committee of the CPSU, SF Medunov, the first secretary of the Sverdlovsk Regional Party Committee BN Yeltsin, chairman of the collective farm "Put Lenina" Tinkers district Kirov region worm.

Reel №2

At the meeting of the Congress are: the first secretary of the Communist Party of Latvia AE Voss, the first secretary of the Union of Soviet Writers, GM Markov (synchronous), the Secretary of the Presidium of the Central Committee of the League of Communists of Yugoslavia, Dusan Dragosavats (synchronous), General Secretary of the Portuguese Communist Party Alvaro Cunhal (simultaneously in Portuguese).

Delegates stood applauding.

Monument VI Lenin in the Kremlin - MS.

Delegates to the Congress on the sidelines - LS.

In the hall consists of members of the Bureau, present applauded - LS., PNRM.

The presiding member of the Politburo of the CPSU Central Committee and First Secretary of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan DA Kuhn.

LI Brezhnev on the podium - MS.

Kremlin (evening) - LS.