Telecast
How it was (2000) 13.02.2000

Film-document №73565 1 part, Duration: 0:34:58 to collection Price category V2
  • Parts
  • 1

Part 1 0:34:58

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Show links for downloading

Producer VID

Anchorperson: Oleg Shklovskij

Reel №1

Hockey super series "USSR-Canada", 1972.

In Canada, the super series of 1972 in the very popular on the eve of 2000, polls were called the event of the century.

It would seem that so many years have passed, in the stands of the ice arenas, not one generation of fans has changed, but as it turned out, even now no one needs to explain what it meant to our countries, and for the entire hockey world in 1972.

By this time, the USSR team became the world champion nine times in a row, three times in a row - the Olympic champion.

These fantastic successes were connected, first of all, with the names of great coaches: Anatoly Tarasov and Arkady Chernyshev.

After the victory at the Olympics in Sapporo, they started talking seriously about the idea that Tarasov had been hatching for years: about a meeting of Soviet hockey players with Canadian professionals.

Not the least role in the organization of competitions played and personal love of Leonid Brezhnev to hockey.

Canada was excited, but Soviet players were judged very low there, and even ordinary people thought that our hockey players would not be able to To resist their stars and Canadians can easily win the whole series in a row, because our athletes are "just lovers".

Journalist Boris Levin and participants in the games of the series, the legends of Soviet sport Vladislav Tretyak and Alexander Yakushev, talk about how amateurs were amazed Professionals at the very heart of the first game, held at the famous Canadian sports arena "Forum" in Montreal.

The USSR defeated Canada with a devastating score and made the players and coaches of the Canadian team think hard.

To discuss the further heat of the passions, fragments of the interview of Canadian stars were added: Bobby Hull, Ivan Cournoyer, Phil Esposito and Frank Makhovlich recall, How wrong in the assessment of Soviet hockey players, how difficult the result was the battle for victories, including in the second series of games in Moscow, at the stadium in Luzhniki.

It was then that the famous phrase of the Soviet sports commentator Nikolai Ozerov sounded: "We do not need such hockey!" The actions of Canadians gave the impression that they had come not to play, but to fight, not for life, but for death.

If the Soviet athletes tried to show respect for the enemy, the primary goal of the Canadian guests was to be rehabilitated for losing at home At home, so they easily crossed the line between cruelty and cruelty, sparing neither themselves, nor athletes, nor judges.

Before that nobody in Luzhniki had seen anything like this.

Additionally added fuel to the fire and the behavior of hockey players in the hotel "Intourist", according to the administrator of Galina Alekseeva.

The program includes footage of the chronicle of US President Richard Nixon's visit to Moscow, interviews with Canadian fans on the streets of Montreal, fragments of matches Soviet national team and rewarding at the Olympics in Sapporo, fragments of the games of the super series on September 2 and 28, 1972, including the final goal.

Personnel

Tarasov A.V. - Soviet hockey player and football player, hockey and football coach, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, Honored trainer of the USSR, Candidate of Pedagogical Sciences, Colonel of Internal Troops. Chernyshov A.I. - Soviet football player and hockey player, hockey coach, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, Honored trainer of the USSR, Colonel of Internal Troops. Nixon R.M. - American politician, 36th and 37th US president. Brezhnev LI - State and party figure, Marshal of the Soviet Union, Hero of the Soviet Union, Hero of Socialist Labor, General Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee. Levin BM - sports journalist, radio host, editor of the press and information department of the Central Lenin Stadium in Luzhniki. Yakovlev AN - Soviet and Russian politician, publicist, doctor of historical sciences, academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences. Tretyak V.A. - hockey player, goalkeeper, coach, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, champion of the USSR, Europe, the world, the Olympic Games, statesman and politician. Hall R.M. - Canadian hockey player, striker, member of the Hall of Hockey Glory. Kurnuye I.S. - Canadian hockey player, striker, member of the Hall of Hockey Glory. Trudeau J.F.P.I.E. - Canadian lawyer, journalist, teacher, statesman and politician, Prime Minister of Canada (1968-1979, 1980-1984). Esposito F.E. - Canadian hockey player, striker, member of the Hall of Hockey Glory and the Hall of Fame of Canadian Sport. Petrov V.V. - Soviet hockey player, central striker, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, world champion, Olympic champion. Zimin E.V. - Honored Master of Sports of the USSR in hockey, Honored coach of the RSFSR, world champion, Olympic champion. Kharlamov V.B. - Soviet hockey player, striker, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, champion of the USSR, Europe, the world, the Olympic Games. Yakushev A.S. - Soviet hockey player, coach, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, Honored coach of the USSR, Honored coach of Russia. Dryden K.U. - Canadian hockey player, goalkeeper, member of the Hockey Hall of Fame, social and political figure, Minister of Social Security of Canada (2004-2006). Machovlich F.U. - Canadian hockey player, striker, member of the Hall of Hockey Glory, politician, senator. Henderson P.G. - Canadian hockey player, striker, member of the Hall of Fame of Canadian Sport.

Calendar

08.1972-09.1972

Locations

Japan [112] Canada [39] Moscow [820]

Hockey; Sports legends; Sporting events

Телепередача
Как это было (2000) 13.02.2000

Кинодокумент №73565 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:34:58 в коллекцию Ценовая группа V2
  • Части
  • 1

Часть 1 0:34:58

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Показать ссылки для скачивания

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Ведущий: Олег Шкловский

Часть (к/п) №1

Хоккейная суперсерия "СССР-Канада", 1972 год.

В Канаде суперсерию 1972-го в очень популярных накануне 2000-го года опросах назвали событием века.

Казалось бы, прошло столько лет, на трибунах ледовых арен сменилось не одно поколение болельщиков, но как выяснилось, даже сейчас никому не нужно объяснять, что значил для наших стран, да и для всего хоккейного мира 1972 год.

К этому моменту сборная СССР 9 раз подряд становилась чемпионом мира, трижды подряд - Олимпийским чемпионом.

Эти фантастические успехи связывали, прежде всего, с именами великих тренеров: Анатолия Тарасова и Аркадия Чернышева.

После победы на Олимпиаде в Саппоро всерьез заговорили об идее, которую Тарасов вынашивал не один год: о встрече советских хоккеистов с канадскими профессионалами.

Не последнюю роль в организации соревнований сыграла и личная любовь Л.И.Брежнева к хоккею.

Канада была не на шутку взбудоражена, однако, советских игроков там оценивали крайне низко, и даже простые обыватели считали, что наши хоккеисты не смогут противостоять их звездам и канадцы смогут легко выиграть всю серию подряд, потому что наши спортсмены - "всего лишь любители".

Журналист Борис Левин и участники игр серии, легенды советского спорта Владислав Третьяк и Александр Якушев, рассказывают о том, как любители поразили профессионалов в самое сердце на первой же игре, состоявшейся на знаменитой канадской спортивной арене "Форум" в Монреале.

СССР победил Канаду с разгромным счетом и заставил крепко задуматься и игроков, и тренеров канадской сборной.

К обсуждению дальнейшего накала страстей добавлены фрагменты интервью канадских звезд: Бобби Халл, Иван Курнуайе, Фил Эспозито и Фрэнк Маховлич вспоминают, как ошибались в оценке советских хоккеистов, каким тяжелым в результате было сражение за победы, в том числе и на второй серии игр в Москве, на стадионе в Лужниках.

Именно тогда прозвучала знаменитая фраза советского спортивного комментатора Николая Озерова: "Такой хоккей нам не нужен!" По действиям канадцев складывалось впечатление, будто они приехали не играть, а драться, причем не на жизнь, а на смерть.

Если советские спортсмены старались проявлять уважение к противнику, то первоочередной целью канадских гостей было реабилитироваться за проигрыш у себя дома, поэтому они с легкостью переходили грань между жесткостью и жестокостью, не щадя ни себя, ни спортсменов, ни судей.

До этого в Лужниках никто ничего подобного не видел.

Дополнительно подливало масла в огонь и поведение хоккеистов в гостинице "Интурист", по свидетельству администратора Галины Алексеевой.

В программу вошли кадры хроники визита президента США Ричарда Никсона в Москву, интервью с канадскими болельщиками на улицах Монреаля, фрагменты матчей советской сборной и награждение на Олимпиаде в Саппоро, фрагменты игр суперсерии 2 и 28 сентября 1972, в том числе финальный гол.

Персоны

Тарасов А.В. -- советский хоккеист и футболист, хоккейный и футбольный тренер, Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, Заслуженный тренер СССР, кандидат педагогических наук, полковник внутренних войск. Чернышёв А.И. -- советский футболист и хоккеист, хоккейный тренер, Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, Заслуженный тренер СССР, полковник внутренних войск. Никсон Р.М. -- американский политический деятель, 36-й и 37-й президент США. Брежнев Л.И. -- государственный и партийный деятель, Маршал Советского Союза, Герой Советского Союза, Герой Социалистического Труда, Генеральный секретарь ЦК КПСС. Левин Б.М. -- спортивный журналист, радиоведущий, редактор отдела печати и информации Центрального стадиона имени В.И.Ленина в Лужниках. Яковлев А.Н. -- советский и российский политический деятель, публицист, доктор исторических наук, академик РАН. Третьяк В.А. -- хоккеист, вратарь, тренер, Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, чемпион СССР, Европы, мира, Олимпийских игр, государственный и политический деятель. Халл Р.М. - канадский хоккеист, нападающий, член Зала хоккейной славы. Курнуайе И.С. -- канадский хоккеист, нападающий, член Зала хоккейной славы. Трюдо Ж.Ф.П.И.Э. -- канадский юрист, журналист, преподаватель, государственный и политический деятель, премьер-министр Канады (1968-1979, 1980-1984). Эспозито Ф.Э. -- канадский хоккеист, нападающий, член Зала хоккейной славы и Зала славы канадского спорта. Петров В.В. -- советский хоккеист, центральный нападающий, Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, чемпион мира, Олимпийский чемпион. Зимин Е.В. -- Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР по хоккею, Заслуженный тренер РСФСР, чемпион мира, олимпийский чемпион. Харламов В.Б. -- советский хоккеист, нападающий, Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, чемпион СССР, Европы, мира, Олимпийских игр. Якушев А.С. -- советский хоккеист, тренер, Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, Заслуженный тренер СССР, Заслуженный тренер РФ. Драйден К.У. -- канадский хоккеист, вратарь, член Зала хоккейной славы, общественно-политический деятель, министр социального обеспечения Канады (2004-2006). Маховлич Ф.У. -- канадский хоккеист, нападающий, член Зала хоккейной славы, общественно-политический деятель, сенатор. Хендерсон П.Г. -- канадский хоккеист, нападающий, член Зала славы канадского спорта.

Календарь

08.1972-09.1972

Места съемки

Япония [112] Канада [39] Москва [820]

Хоккей; Легенды спорта; Спортивные соревнования