Documentary series

The Unknown War

Digitized 20 of 20. Years 1979 - 1979

On materials collected during the Great Patriotic War, Roman Karmen, together with the Americans created the film "The Unknown War", which was a real eye-opener for a Western audience, who knew almost nothing about the heroism of Soviet soldiers and our people, who became the principal creator of the victory over Hitler's fascism. For his work in 1942, 1947, 1952 and in 1960 received a Roman Carmen State and the Lenin Prize of the USSR. Awarded five medals and plenty of medals.

Dearest

Digitized 8 of 8. Years 1981 - 1981

Epic "Dearest" is a logical continuation of cinema "The Great Patriotic War" (The Unknown War). 8 films documentary series devoted to the story of the first postwar years: the restoration of Russia's economy and the formation of the socialist camp, about the invention of nuclear weapons and the Cold War, the Labour exploits the first postwar five-year.

People-Legend

Digitized 4 of 4. Years 1985 - 1985

A series of films "People-Legend" is devoted heroism of the Soviet people during the Second World War. Each one of them: and Belarusian underground fighter Vera Khoruzhaya, and scout Nikolai Kuznetsov, and Leningrad girl Tanya Savicheva, and sergeants Mikhail Yegorov and Meliton Kantaria, contributed to the victory over fascism.

From Versailles until June 22

Digitized 4 of 4. Years 2008 - 2008

There were the last months of the First World War. Journalist N. from the city of Pittsburgh departed to the front as a military correspondent. He will sending his reports, stories and essays from the battlefields to his native town and keeping detailed notes about everything what is going on.

Многосерийные фильмы и циклы

Великая отечественная война. [Неизвестная война]

Оцифрованно 20 из 20. Годы 1979 - 1979

На материалах, собранных в годы Великой Отечественной, Роман Кармен совместно с американцами создал фильм «Неизвестная война», который стал настоящим откровением для западного зрителя, почти ничего не знавшего о подвиге советского воина и нашего народа, ставшего главным творцом победы над гитлеровским фашизмом. За свои работы в 1942, 1947, 1952 и в 1960 годах Роман Кармен получил Государственные и Ленинскую премии СССР. Награжден пятью орденами и множеством медалей.

Всего дороже.

Оцифрованно 8 из 8. Годы 1981 - 1981

Киноэпопея "Всего дороже" является логическим продолжением кинопрограммы "Великая Отечественная" (Неизвестная война). 8 фильмов документального цикла посвящены рассказу о первых послевоенных годах: о восстановлении народного хозяйства России и формировании социалистического лагеря, об изобретении ядерного оружия и «холодной» войне, о трудовых подвигах первых послевоенных пятилеток.

Люди-легенды

Оцифрованно 4 из 4. Годы 1985 - 1985

Цикл фильмов «Люди-легенды» посвящен подвигу советского человека в годы Второй Мировой войны. Каждый из них: и белорусская подпольщица Вера Хоружая, и разведчик Николай Кузнецов, и ленинградская девочка Таня Савичева, и сержанты Михаил Егоров и Мелитон Кантария, внесли свой вклад в победу над фашизмом.

От Версаля до 22 июня

Оцифрованно 4 из 4. Годы 2008 - 2008

Последние месяцы Первой Мировой войны. Из города Питтсбурга на фронт отправляется в качестве военного корреспондента журналист N. Он станет посылать в свой родной город репортажи, очерки , заметки с полей сражений и будет вести подробные записи происходящего.