Telecast
How it was (2000) 31.10.2000

Film-document №73616 1 part, Duration: 0:34:58.68 to collection Price category V2
  • Parts
  • 1

Part 1 0:34:59

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Show links for downloading

Producer VID

Anchorperson: Oleg Shklovskij

Reel №1

Katyn massacre, 1940 year.

For decades, the theme of the Katyn tragedy remained in our country under the ban, or rather, it simply did not exist.

But historians, political and state figures did not leave any attempts to learn about what really happened in that far 1940 near Smolensk.

In September 1939 in the hands of the NKVD was about 120 thousand Polish soldiers.

In May 1940, news of the Poles in the Soviet camps stopped coming to their homeland.

In 1943 the world flew around the message of the German command that under Smolensk there were found the burials of Polish prisoners of war who were shot by the NKVD in 1940.

Documents, facts and eyewitness accounts indicate that over 20,000 officers were shot on orders from the USSR's top leadership.

The program is attended by the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Poland to the Russian Federation Andrzej Zalutski and the leading researcher of the Institute of World History RAS, Doctor of Historical Sciences of Poland Natalia Lebedeva, for a long time engaged in the investigation of the details of the death of Polish officers near Katyn.

Fragments of the interview with Sergo Beria and a member of the Politburo of the CPSU Central Committee, Alexander Yakovlev, were added on how the decision was taken on the shooting and on the documents on the Katyn massacre transmitted to Poland in the early 1990s.

Personnel chronicles of different years: a joint Soviet-German parade in Brest, a meeting of the German command, an emergency commission at the scene of the crime, an excerpt of the documentary film "The Katyn case" (1991).

Key words

The Great Patriotic War. War crimes.

Personnel

Burdenko N.N. - surgeon, front-line soldier, colonel-general of medical service, organizer of public health services, founder of Soviet neurosurgery, chief Surgeon of the Red Army, academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences, academician and first president of the USSR Academy of Medical Sciences, Honorary Member of the Royal Society of Surgeons of London and the Paris Academy of Surgery, Hero of Socialist Labor. Beria S.L. - Soviet scientist, engineer-designer in the field of radar and missile systems, the son of LP Beria. Yakovlev AN - Soviet and Russian politician, publicist, doctor of historical sciences, academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Calendar

09.1939 1943

Locations

Brest [963] Smolensk region [804]

World War II

Телепередача
Как это было (2000) 31.10.2000

Кинодокумент №73616 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:34:58 в коллекцию Ценовая группа V2
  • Части
  • 1

Часть 1 0:34:59

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Показать ссылки для скачивания

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Ведущий: Олег Шкловский

Часть (к/п) №1

Катынский расстрел, 1940 год.

Десятилетиями тема Катынской трагедии оставалась в нашей стране под запретом, вернее, ее просто не существовало.

Но историки, политические и государственные деятели не оставляли попыток узнать о том, что же на самом деле произошло в том далеком 1940 году под Смоленском.

В сентябре 1939 года в руках НКВД оказалось около 120 тысяч польских военнослужащих.

В мае 1940 известия о содержащихся в советских лагерях поляках перестали поступать на родину.

В 1943 мир облетело сообщение немецкого командования о том, что под Смоленском найдены захоронения польских военнопленных, расстрелянных НКВД в 1940 году.

Документы, факты и свидетельства очевидцев говорят о том, что свыше 20 тысяч офицеров были расстреляны по приказу высшего руководства СССР.

В программе принимают участие чрезвычайный и полномочный посол республики Польша в РФ Анджей Залуцки и ведущий научный сотрудник Института всеобщей истории РАН, доктор исторических наук Польши Наталья Сергеевна Лебедева, длительное время занимавшаяся расследованием подробностей гибели польских офицеров под Катынью.

Добавлены фрагменты интервью с Серго Берией и членом Политбюро ЦК КПСС Александром Яковлевым о том, как принималось решение о расстреле, и о документах по Катынскому расстрелу, переданных Польше в начале 1990-х годов.

Кадры хроники разных лет: совместный советско-германский парад в Бресте, заседание немецкого командования, чрезвычайная комиссия на месте преступления, отрывок документального фильма "Катынское дело" (1991).

Ключевые слова

Великая Отечественная война. Военные преступления.

Персоны

Бурденко Н.Н. -- хирург, фронтовик, генерал-полковник медицинской службы, организатор здравоохранения, основоположник советской нейрохирургии, главный хирург Красной Армии, академик АН СССР, академик и первый президент АМН СССР, Почетный член Лондонского королевского общества хирургов и Парижской академии хирургии, Герой Социалистического Труда. Берия С.Л. -- советский ученый, инженер-конструктор в области радиолокации и ракетных систем, сын Л.П.Берии. Яковлев А.Н. -- советский и российский политический деятель, публицист, доктор исторических наук, академик РАН.

Календарь

09.1939 1943

Места съемки

Брест [963] Смоленская область [804]

Вторая мировая война