Telecast
How it was (1999) 10/10/1999

Film-document №73842 1 part, Duration: 0:36:14.28 to collection Price category V2
  • Parts
  • 1

Part 1 0:36:14

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Show links for downloading

Producer VID

Anchorperson: Oleg Shklovskij

Reel №1

Diamond business, 1981.

In the late 1970s, among the "golden youth" (children of high-ranking Kremlin functionaries), it became incredibly prestigious to drive acquaintance with "thieves-in-law".

Since the main hobby of "children" was the speculation in jewelry, then such acquaintances allowed the sale of gold and diamonds through criminal channels.

Quite quickly, this business came into view of the KGB and the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

The culmination of the investigation was the "Diamond Affair", in which Shchelokov, Andropov, and Galina Brezhneva, and the leadership of the "Soyuzhsotsirka", and "Mosyveliltorg" were embroiled.

The program is not so much the memories of a particular criminal case, but rather an investigation of the "slice of the era", an analysis of the mores of late stagnation against the backdrop of a fierce struggle for the "Kremlin throne."

The legend of criminal investigation Vladimir Chvanov tells about the investigation of the robbery of the apartment of the ballerina Sulamith Messerer.

Member of the artistic council of the Moscow Circus Nikulin on Tsvetnoy Boulevard Tatyana Nikulina, artists Lyudmila Moskaleva and Igor Kio recall the relationship With Galina Brezhneva and about the most diverse people from her entourage, through which subsequently a large "diamond" provocation was formed.

Also included are the comments of the trainer Irina Bugrimova about the robbery of her apartment.

Writer Edward Khrutsky recalls the most high-profile criminal cases of the 1970s and early 1980s, mentioning the investigation into the arrest and death of Gypsy artist Boris Buryatz, close to Galina Brezhneva, and the suicide of General Semyon Tsvigun.

The program uses footage from the chronicles of different years: awarding SK Tsvigun with a government award, Vasily Stalin in military exercises and parades, a fragment Igor Kio's speeches, the awarding of the title "People's Artist" to circus performers, fragments of meetings of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR.

Personnel

Brezhnev LI - State and party figure, Marshal of the Soviet Union, Hero of the Soviet Union, Hero of Socialist Labor, General Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee. Tsvigun SK - Soviet statesman, army general, first deputy chairman of the USSR KGB (1967-1982), Hero of Socialist Labor. Stalin V.I. - Soviet military pilot, Lieutenant General of Aviation, commander of the Air Force of the Moscow Military District (1948-1952). Andropov Yu.V. - state and political figure, general secretary of the CPSU Central Committee, chairman of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR, chairman of the USSR State Security Committee. Chernenko K.U. - State and political figure, General Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee, Chairman of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR. Shchelokov NA - Soviet statesman, Doctor of Economics, Minister of Internal Affairs of the USSR (1966-1982). Chvanov V.F. - Colonel of the militia, Honorary Worker of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia. Kio I.E. - Circus artist, illusionist, People's Artist of Russia. Milaev E.T. - Soviet circus artist, People's Artist of the USSR, Hero of Socialist Labor. Bugrimova I.N. - Russian circus artist, lion trainer, People's Artist of the USSR, Hero of Socialist Labor, public figure. Khrutsky E.A. - writer, screenwriter, member of the Writers' Union of the USSR and the Union of Cinematographers of the USSR, Honored Artist of Russia.

Calendar

1950s 1970s 1969

Crime; Authorities and management; Political figures; Ministry of Internal Affairs

Телепередача
Как это было (1999) 10.10.1999

Кинодокумент №73842 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:36:14 в коллекцию Ценовая группа V2
  • Части
  • 1

Часть 1 0:36:14

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Показать ссылки для скачивания

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Ведущий: Олег Шкловский

Часть (к/п) №1

Бриллиантовое дело, 1981 год.

В конце 1970-х в среде "золотой молодежи" (детей высокопоставленных кремлевских функционеров) стало невероятно престижным водить знакомство с "ворами в законе".

Поскольку основным увлечением "детей" была спекуляция драгоценностями, то подобные знакомства позволяли реализовывать золото и бриллианты по криминальным каналам.

Довольно быстро этот бизнес попал в поле зрения КГБ и МВД. Кульминацией расследования стало "Бриллиантовое дело", в которое оказались втянуты и Щёлоков, и Андропов, и Галина Брежнева, и руководство "Союзгосцирка", и "Мосювелирторг".

Программа представляет собой не столько воспоминания о конкретном уголовном деле, сколько исследование "среза эпохи", анализ нравов позднего застоя на фоне ожесточенной борьбы за "кремлевский престол".

Легенда уголовного розыска Владимир Чванов рассказывает о расследовании ограбления квартиры балерины Суламифь Мессерер.

Член художественного совета Московского цирка Никулина на Цветном бульваре Татьяна Никулина, артисты Людмила Москалева и Игорь Кио вспоминают об отношениях с Галиной Брежневой и о самых разных людях из ее окружения, через которых впоследствии и была сформирована крупная "бриллиантовая" провокация.

Так же включены комментарии дрессировщицы Ирины Бугримовой об ограблении ее квартиры.

Писатель Эдуард Хруцкий вспоминает самые громкие уголовные дела 1970-х и начала 1980-х годов, упоминая расследование ареста и смерти приближенного к Галине Брежневой цыганского артиста Бориса Буряца и самоубийства генерала Семена Цвигуна.

В программе использованы кадры хроники разных лет: награждение С.К.Цвигуна правительственной наградой, Василий Сталин на военных учениях и парадах, фрагмент выступления Игоря Кио, присвоение звания "Народный артист" артистам цирка, фрагменты заседаний Верховного Совета СССР.

Персоны

Брежнев Л.И. -- государственный и партийный деятель, Маршал Советского Союза, Герой Советского Союза, Герой Социалистического Труда, Генеральный секретарь ЦК КПСС. Цвигун С.К. -- советский государственный деятель, генерал армии, первый заместитель председателя КГБ СССР (1967-1982), Герой Социалистического Труда. Сталин В.И. -- советский военный летчик, генерал-лейтенант авиации, командующий ВВС Московского военного округа (1948-1952). Андропов Ю.В. -- государственный и политический деятель, генеральный секретарь ЦК КПСС, председатель Президиума Верховного Совета СССР, председатель Комитета госбезопасности СССР. Черненко К.У. -- государственный и политический деятель, Генеральный секретарь ЦК КПСС, Председатель Президиума Верховного Совета СССР. Щёлоков Н.А. -- советский государственный деятель, доктор экономических наук, министр внутренних дел СССР (1966-1982). Чванов В.Ф. -- полковник милиции, почетный работник МВД России. Кио И.Э. -- артист цирка, иллюзионист, Народный артист РФ. Милаев Е.Т. -- советский артист цирка, Народный артист СССР, Герой Социалистического Труда. Бугримова И.Н. -- российская артистка цирка, дрессировщик львов, Народная артистка СССР, Герой Социалистического Труда, общественный деятель. Хруцкий Э.А. -- писатель, кинодраматург, член Союза писателей СССР и Союза кинематографистов СССР, Заслуженный деятель искусств РФ.

Календарь

1950е 1970е 1969

Криминал; Органы власти и управления; Политические фигуры; МВД