Telecast
How it was (2000) 19.12.2000

Film-document №73848 1 part, Duration: 0:34:57.88 to collection Price category V2
  • Parts
  • 1

Part 1 0:34:58

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Show links for downloading

Producer VID

Anchorperson: Oleg Shklovskij

Reel №1

Battle in the sky over Vladivostok, 1953.

The history of one of the most mysterious conflicts between the USSR and the US during the Cold War began on the last day of the war in Korea.

On July 27, 1953, the Soviet The military transport aircraft Il-12, carrying the highest army officers, flew from Port Arthur to Vladivostok.

Flying over the mountainous regions of China, he was attacked and shot down by an American fighter. 21 people, including the crew, were killed.

After that, within two days, the situation changed dramatically.

July 29, 1953, two Soviet MiG-17 fighter aircraft of the Pacific Fleet 15 kilometers south of the island Askold in our territorial waters was shot down an American aircraft violator type B-50.

The history of the conflict is told in detail by the participants of the events: the officer of the radio reconnaissance of air defense forces in the 1950s, Alexander Orlov and air combat participant July 29, 1953 Yury Yablonovsky.

In addition, the sergeant of the second article of the Pacific Fleet border troops Vasily Saiko and Captain I of the rank of the US Navy retired James Connel talk about the work The Russian-American Commission on Prisoners of War and Missing Persons (a story about the search for nameless graves on the Kuril Islands and the return of the remains of foreign pilots to their homeland).

The program includes a chronicle of different years: a monument to those killed in the Korean War in Vladivostok, the government of the USSR, Soviet aviation and naval forces, Operation in neutral waters July 30, 1953, Americans buy newspapers, the Soviet press in 1953.

Personnel

Orlov A.S. - Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences and IASP, Chief Scientific Officer of the Institute of Military History of the Defense Ministry of the Russian Federation, co-chair of the Section Korean War of the Russian-American Commission under the presidents of Russia and the United States for prisoners of war and disappeared. Connell D. - US Navy Captain I rank retired director of the Moscow bureau of the Russian-American Commission under the President of Russia and the United States on prisoners of war and missing persons. Yablonovsky Yu.M. - Colonel of the Air Force, pilot-fighter air regiment of air defense forces of the Pacific Fleet.

Calendar

07.1953

Locations

USSR [863] USA [851]

Air force; Defense and internal security; Armed conflicts

Телепередача
Как это было (2000) 19.12.2000

Кинодокумент №73848 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:34:57 в коллекцию Ценовая группа V2
  • Части
  • 1

Часть 1 0:34:58

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Показать ссылки для скачивания

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Ведущий: Олег Шкловский

Часть (к/п) №1

Сражение в небе над Владивостоком, 1953 год.

История одного из самых загадочных конфликтов между СССР и США времен холодной войны началась в последний день войны в Корее. 27 июля 1953 года советский военно-транспортный самолет Ил-12, перевозивший высших армейских офицеров, вылетел из Порт-Артура во Владивосток.

Пролетая над горными районами Китая, он был атакован и сбит американским истребителем. 21 человек, включая экипаж, погибли.

После этого не прошло и двух суток, как ситуация резко изменилась. 29 июля 1953 года двумя советскими самолетами-истребителями Миг-17 войск ПВО Тихоокеанского флота в 15 км к югу от острова Аскольд в наших территориальных водах был сбит американский самолет-нарушитель типа Б-50.

Историю конфликта подробно рассказывают участники событий: офицер радиоразведки войск ПВО в 1950-х годах Александр Орлов и участник воздушного боя 29 июля 1953 Юрий Яблоновский.

Кроме того, старшина второй статьи погранвойск Тихоокеанского флота Василий Сайко и капитан I ранга ВМФ США в отставке Джеймс Коннел рассказывают о работе Российско-американской комиссии по военнопленным и пропавшим без вести (истории о поисках безымянных могил на Курильских островах и возвращении останков иностранных летчиков на родину).

В программу включена хроника разных лет: памятник погибшим в Корейской войне во Владивостоке, правительство СССР, советская авиация и морфлот, спасательная операция в нейтральных водах 30 июля 1953, американцы покупают газеты, советская пресса 1953 года.

Персоны

Орлов А.С. -- доктор исторических наук, профессор, академик РАН и МАНПО, главный научный сотрудник Института военной истории МО РФ, сопредседатель секции Корейской войны Российско-американской комиссии при президентах России и США по военнопленным и пропавшим без вести. Коннел Д. -- капитан I ранга ВМФ США в отставке, директор Московского бюро Российско-американской комиссии при президентах России и США по военнопленным и пропавшим без вести. Яблоновский Ю.М. -- полковник ВВС, летчик-истребитель авиаполка войск ПВО Тихоокеанского флота.

Календарь

07.1953

Места съемки

СССР [863] США [851]

Военно-воздушные силы; Оборона и внутренняя безопасность; Вооруженные конфликты