Telecast
theme (1999) 04.20.1999

Film-document №81195 1 part, Duration: 0:41:00.4 to collection Price category --

Not Digitized

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Producer VID

Anchorperson: Yulij Gusman

Reel №1

Every year, more than 1 million convictions in criminal cases are handed down in our country, 4 million people pass through the bullpen, at least 25 million through police cells and special detention centers.

At the threshold of a new century, the prison population of Russia is 1 million 14 people.

According to experts, every fourth adult man in our country is a former prisoner.

No country in the world in the XX century sent so many of its citizens to prison.

But no matter how we treat people behind barbed wire, they remain an integral part of our society.

The problems of reforming the criminal-executive system are discussed by the Minister of Justice Pavel Krasheninnikov, the head of the department of legislation on state security and law enforcement activities of the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation Sergey Nikulin, chairman of the permanent chamber for human rights under the president Russia Valery Borshchev, a member of the Commission on pardons under the President of the Russian Federation Sergey Vitsin, journalist Sergei Gitman, a former prisoner Yuri Minaev.

The main topics of the discussion are amnesty and a new criminal code.

The program includes fragments of an interview with professor of sociology and law at the University of Oslo Thomas Matisen and professor of criminology Niels Christie on the impact of imprisonment on the physical and psychological state of people.

Personnel

Krasheninnikov P.V. - Doctor of Law, Professor, Honored Lawyer of the Russian Federation, state and public figure. Nikulin S.I. - Candidate of Sciences (Law), Professor, Honored Lawyer of the Russian Federation, state and public figure. Borshchev V.V. - Russian journalist, social and political activist, human rights activist. Vitsin S.E. - Doctor of Law, Professor, full member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences, major general of internal service in retirement, statesman and politician. Kristi N. is a Norwegian professor of criminology at the University of Oslo, a documentary writer, a member of the Norwegian and Swedish Academy of Sciences, one of the founders of abolitionism in criminology.

Prisons and camps; Courts and prosecutors

Телепередача
Тема (1999) 20.04.1999

Кинодокумент №81195 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:41:00 в коллекцию Ценовая группа --

Не оцифрован

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Ведущий: Юлий Гусман

Часть (к/п) №1

Ежегодно в нашей стране выносится более 1 млн обвинительных приговоров по уголовным делам, 4 млн человек проходят через КПЗ, не менее 25 млн - через камеры отделений милиции и спецприемники.

На пороге нового века тюремное население России составляет 1 млн 14 человек.

По оценкам экспертов, каждый четвертый взрослый мужчина в нашей стране - бывший заключенный.

Ни одно государство мира в XX веке не отправляло в тюрьму столько своих граждан.

Но как бы мы ни относились к людям за колючей проволокой, они остаются неотъемлемой частью нашего общества.

Проблемы реформы уголовно-исполнительной системы обсуждают министр юстиции РФ Павел Крашенинников, начальник департамента законодательства о государственной безопасности и правоохранительной деятельности министерства юстиции РФ Сергей Никулин, председатель постоянной палаты по правам человека при президенте РФ Валерий Борщёв, член Комиссии по вопросам помилования при президенте РФ Сергей Вицин, журналист Сергей Гитман, бывший заключенный Юрий Минаев.

Основные темы дискуссии - амнистия и новый уголовный кодекс.

В программу включены фрагменты интервью с профессором социологии и права Университета Осло Томасом Матисеном и профессором криминологии Нильсом Кристи о влиянии тюремного заключения на физическое и психологическое состояние людей.

Персоны

Крашенинников П.В. -- доктор юридических наук, профессор, Заслуженный юрист РФ, государственный и общественный деятель. Никулин С.И. -- кандидат юридических наук, профессор, Заслуженный юрист РФ, государственный и общественный деятель. Борщёв В.В. -- российский журналист, общественно-политический деятель, правозащитник. Вицин С.Е. -- доктор юридических наук, профессор, действительный член РАЕН, генерал-майор внутренней службы в отставке, государственный и политический деятель. Кристи Н. -- норвежский профессор криминологии Университета Осло, писатель-документалист, член Академии наук Норвегии и Швеции, один из основателей аболиционизма в криминологии.

Тюрьмы и лагеря; Суды и прокуратура