The Writer and the Time.. (1981)

Film-document №8548 2 parts, Duration: 0:19:24, Black-white to collection Price category A

Part 1 digitized in HD 0:09:38

Availability of videosources

1, 2;

1 2

Show links for downloading

Producer CSDF (RCSDF)

Director: Voroncov A.

Operators: Baykov V., Bgancev I., Epifanov G.

Text writers: Shergova G.


About the VII Congress of Writers of the USSR in June to July, 1981, in Moscow.

Temporary description

Film about the VII Congress of the Union of Soviet Writers. City of Moscow. Grand Kremlin Palace. Opening of the Congress June 30, 1981. Meetings of the Congress. Closure of the Congress. Delegates and guests of the Congress in a conference room podium, the margins. Among those present: Mikhail Gorbachev, Demichev, MA Suslov, VV Kuznetsov, BN Ponomarev, A. Ya Pel'she and others. Speak and give interviews (synchronous and-over): G. Markov, S. Mikhalkov, FA Kuznetsov, Chepurov, AA Epishev, P. Zagrebel'nyi, F. Abramov, A. Chakovski, Yuri Bondarev, V . Aitmatov, E. Evtushenko, V. Rozov, R. Gamzatov, R. Christmas, NM Gribachev, N. Dumbadze, A. Voznesensky, S. Kaputikyan, E. Mezhelaytis. Present: A. Varela (Argentina), John Aldridge (UK), G. Kant (GDR), C. Joshi (India). Personnel Chronicle: I Writers' Congress (Moscow, 1934), supports Gorky; Soviet writers during the Second World War, among them: Mikhail Sholokhov, P. Pavlenko, I. Ehrenburg, W. Stawski, A. Twardowski, A. Fadeev. Writers Award for best book on military-patriotic theme. Among them: S. Baruzdin, K. Vanshenkin.

Reel №1

Book House, the book trade.

Delegates Congress of Writers in the Kremlin, go up the stairs.

First Secretary of the Union of Soviet Writers G. Markov opens VII Congress of Writers of the Soviet Union, appears to be reporting (synchronously).

Newsreel of the 20's.:

I All-Union Congress of Soviet Writers: presentation of Maxim Gorky.

Interviews provide writers Yuri Bondarev, Aitmatov, poet Yevgeny Yevtushenko, playwright V. Rozov (synchronously).

At the discussion in the committee are the poets Gamzatov, A. Dementiev, writer A. Aleksin poet R. Christmas (synchronous), poet Sergei Mikhalkov, author Anan'ev.


Reel №2

Writer N. Gribachev its call to writers, cultural (synchronously).

Speakers: Secretary General of the Association of Writers of Asia and Africa, Alex La Guma, Alfredo Varela (Argentina), James Aldridge (UK).


Writers: Mikhail Sholokhov, Pavlenko, Ilya Ehrenburg, B. Stawski, A. Twardowski, Fadeev.

Awarding gold medals writer and poet C. Baruzdin K. Vanshenkin.

Interviews provide the writer Nodar Dumbadze, poet Andrei Voznesensky and Silva Kaputikyan (synchronously).

Voznesensky among readers.

Aitmatov autographs.

At the closing session of the congress poet E. Miezelaitis read out a letter of the Congress of the CPSU Central Committee (synchronously).

Writers on the sidelines.

Laying flowers at the monument to Alexander Pushkin.

S. Yesenin monument, a monument to the people applauded.