Telecast
How it was (2001) 01/16/2001

Film-document №73856 1 part, Duration: 0:35:00.28 to collection Price category V2
  • Parts
  • 1

Part 1 0:35:00

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Show links for downloading

Producer VID

Anchorperson: Oleg Shklovskij

Reel №1

The first Soviet atomic bomb, 1949.

It is widely known that in the Soviet Union work on the creation of an atomic bomb began in 1943.

But very few people know that back in the late 30-ies in the Kharkov Institute of Physics and Technology, a group of young scientists began nuclear research.

About this little known "Kharkov project", about work on the creation of the first Soviet atomic bomb, as well as the reasons for delays in the development of the project are told participants of the program: veteran of Soviet foreign intelligence Vladimir Barkovsky, one of the creators of the Kharkov project Vladimir Shpinel, professor Arkady Brish and professor Anatoly Sudoplatov (fragment of the interview).

One of the main leaders of the Soviet atomic program, Academician Nikolai Dollezhal, also gave his last interview.

Used footage chronicles of different years: the meeting of Stalin with US President Truman in Potsdam, the dumping of the atomic bomb on Hiroshima, the study period of the Great The Patriotic War, the meeting of Stalin, Molotov and Beria with Academician Kurchatov in the USSR Academy of Sciences, the Rosenberg case, the nuclear test site in Los Alamos, the tests in Semipalatinsk.

Personnel

Truman (Truman) G.S. - American statesman and politician, 33rd US president. Eisenhower D.D. - American statesman and military leader, army general, 34th US president. Stalin I.V. - revolutionary, political, state, military and party figure. Beria LP - a revolutionary, a Soviet state and political figure. Molotov V.M. (Scriabin) - revolutionary, political and statesman, Chairman of the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the USSR, Hero of Socialist Labor. Kurchatov I.V. - Soviet physicist, academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences, founder and first director of the Institute of Atomic Energy (1943-1960), chief scientific leader of the atomic problem in the USSR, thrice Hero of Socialist Labor, honorary citizen of the USSR. Rosenberg U. (D.) - American Communist, accused of espionage in favor of the USSR, was executed in 1953, the husband of Ethel Rosenberg. Rosenberg E.G. - American Communist, accused of espionage in favor of the USSR, was executed in 1953, the wife of Julius Rosenberg. Barkovsky V.B. - Soviet spy, colonel in retirement, Hero of the Russian Federation, candidate of historical sciences, professor, teacher. Shpinel V.S. - Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of the RSFSR, Chief Researcher of the Department of Nuclear Spectroscopic Methods and Head of the Laboratory of the Sciobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics, Moscow State University. Brish A.A. - Doctor of Technical Sciences, professor, developer of nuclear weapons, Hero of Socialist Labor, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of the Russian Federation. Sudoplatov A.P. - Russian scientist-demographer, doctor of economic sciences, professor, writer-publicist, historian of Soviet state security agencies. Dollezhal N.A. - Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Academician of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Designer of Nuclear Reactors, twice Hero of Socialist Labor.

Calendar

07.1945-08.1945 04.1943 1953

Locations

Russia [1] USA [851] Kazakhstan [114] Japan [112]

World War II; Atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki; Science; Figures of science

Телепередача
Как это было (2001) 16.01.2001

Кинодокумент №73856 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:35:00 в коллекцию Ценовая группа V2
  • Части
  • 1

Часть 1 0:35:00

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Показать ссылки для скачивания

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Ведущий: Олег Шкловский

Часть (к/п) №1

Первая советская атомная бомба, 1949 год.

Широко известно, что в Советском Союзе работа по созданию атомной бомбы началась в 1943 году.

Но мало кто знает, что еще в конце 30-х годов в Харьковском физико-техническом институте группа молодых ученых начала ядерные исследования.

Об этом малоизвестном "Харьковском проекте", о работе над созданием первой советской атомной бомбы, а также о причинах задержек в разработке проекта рассказывают участники программы: ветеран советской внешней разведки Владимир Барковский, один из создателей "Харьковского проекта" Владимир Шпинель, профессор Аркадий Бриш и профессор Анатолий Судоплатов (фрагмент интервью).

Так же дал свое последнее интервью один из главных руководителей советской атомной программы, академик Николай Доллежаль.

Использованы кадры хроники разных лет: встреча Сталина с президентом США Трумэном в Потсдаме, сброс атомной бомбы на Хиросиму, исследования периода Великой Отечественной войны, встреча Сталина, Молотова и Берии с академиком Курчатовым в АН СССР, дело Розенбергов, ядерный полигон в Лос-Аламос, испытания в Семипалатинске.

Персоны

Трумэн (Труман) Г.С. -- американский государственный и политический деятель, 33-й президент США. Эйзенхауэр Д.Д. -- американский государственный и военный деятель, генерал армии, 34-й президент США. Сталин И.В. -- революционер, политический, государственный, военный и партийный деятель. Берия Л.П. -- революционер, советский государственный и политический деятель. Молотов В.М. (Скрябин) -- революционер, политический и государственный деятель, Председатель Совета народных комиссаров СССР, министр иностранных дел СССР, Герой Социалистического Труда. Курчатов И.В. -- советский физик, академик АН СССР, основатель и первый директор Института атомной энергии (1943-1960), главный научный руководитель атомной проблемы в СССР, трижды Герой Социалистического Труда, почетный гражданин СССР. Розенберг Ю. (Д.) -- американский коммунист, обвиненный в шпионаже в пользу СССР, казнен в 1953 году, муж Этель Розенберг. Розенберг Э.Г. -- американская коммунистка, обвиненная в шпионаже в пользу СССР, казнена в 1953 году, жена Юлиуса Розенберга. Барковский В.Б. -- советский разведчик, полковник в отставке, Герой РФ, кандидат исторических наук, профессор, преподаватель. Шпинель В.С. -- доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, Заслуженный деятель науки и техники РСФСР, главный научный сотрудник отдела ядерных спектроскопических методов и начальник лаборатории НИИ ядерной физики имени Д.В.Скобельцына МГУ. Бриш А.А. -- доктор технических наук, профессор, разработчик ядерного оружия, Герой Социалистического Труда, Заслуженный деятель науки и техники РФ. Судоплатов А.П. -- российский ученый-демограф, доктор экономических наук, профессор, писатель-публицист, историк советских органов госбезопасности. Доллежаль Н.А. -- доктор технических наук, профессор, академик АН СССР, академик РАН, конструктор ядерных реакторов, дважды Герой Социалистического Труда.

Календарь

07.1945-08.1945 04.1943 1953

Места съемки

Россия [1] США [851] Казахстан [114] Япония [112]

Вторая мировая война; Атомные бомбардировки Хиросимы и Нагасаки; Наука; Деятели науки