Telecast
A special report (2002) 11.2002

Film-document №82201 1 part, Duration: 0:21:10 to collection Price category --

Not Digitized

Availability of videosources


Needs clarification of possibility of digitizing in HD.

Producer VID

Director: Elena Fadeeva

Operators: Ivan Neklyudov, Konstantin Kryakov, Dmitrij Barinov

Reel №1

The burning summer of 2002.

On March 19, the fire services of the Moscow region received the first signal that peatlands burned in the Orekhovo-Zuyevo district.

Shatursky, Egoryevsky and Pavlovo-Posadsky districts followed him.

In July, a resolution of the governor Boris Gromov in more than 7 districts of the Moscow region introduced an emergency situation.

September 3 he was declared in 20 districts, and all available reserves of equipment and labor were thrown into the fight against fire.

As a result of these fires, a lot of forest burned down, the village of Shiryaevo turned into ashes, and a cadet of the State Academy of Fire Protection Dmitry Ivanov died in the fire.

In the deep autumn, the residents of the Shatura district still felt the smell of burning in the air, and a fog screen was still spread around the nearby forests.

Many forests in the Moscow region resembled a dump of wood - during the peat bog fires, the root system of the trees could not stand, as a result, there was a massive self-extraction, clearing work was carried out almost around the clock.

This problem has almost a century of history.

Prior to the arrival of the Soviet authorities, on the site of the current peatlands there were vast swamps, then in the 1920s, according to the GOELRO plan, they were drained and began to extract peat.

After development in a drained area, a certain amount of peat remained, over the years, deposits of hazardous raw materials turned into a powder keg, waiting in the wings.

For the first time this hour struck in 1972.

That summer, when extinguishing fires, more than 100 people died, peat settled under the weight and absorbed not only people, but even equipment.

In terms of its scope, that year was not inferior to 2002, the same areas and the same amount of area burned, only in 1972 did they act on the territory of peatlands drainage systems that allowed fire trucks to be filled on the spot, plus more than 70 thousand people were involved in the elimination of fire.

This year, the fire extinguished only more than 5 thousand people.

Interview: Boris Gromov, Governor of the Moscow Region, Sergey Tarasov, Chief of the Guard of the 33rd Shatursky District Fire Station, forester of the Ramensky Forestry Kirill Babeshko, Head 286-1 of the Fire Department of the Shatursky District Petr Stetsienko, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Moscow Region Alexei Panteleev, First Deputy Prosecutor of the Moscow Region Alexander Mitusov, Head of Administration of the Ramensky District, Vladimir Demin, First Deputy Minister of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation Valery Roshchupkin.

Personnel

Gromov B.V. - Russian politician, military leader, colonel-general, Hero of the Soviet Union. Panteleev, A.B. - Candidate of Psychology, lawyer, reserve colonel, statesman and political figure. Roshchupkin V.P. - Candidate of Economic Sciences, member of the Academy of Social Sciences, social and political activist, mayor of Omsk (1994-2000), head of the Federal Forestry Agency (2004-2008), Honored Worker of the Housing and Public Utilities of the Russian Federation, labor veteran.

Calendar

1920s 1972

Locations

Moscow region [788]

Special services; Disasters

Телепередача
Специальный репортаж (2002) 11.2002

Кинодокумент №82201 1 часть, Хронометраж: 0:21:10 в коллекцию Ценовая группа --

Не оцифрован

Наличие материалов


Требуется уточнение возможности оцифровки в HD.

Студия Телекомпания ВИД

Режиссер: Елена Фадеева

Операторы: Иван Неклюдов, Константин Кряков, Дмитрий Баринов

Часть (к/п) №1

Горящее лето 2002-го.

19 марта в пожарные службы Подмосковья поступил первый сигнал о том, что на территории Орехово-Зуевского района загорелись торфяники.

Следом за ним запылали Шатурский, Егорьевский и Павлово-Посадский районы.

В июле месяце постановлением губернатора Бориса Громова в более чем 7 районах Московской области был введен режим чрезвычайной ситуации. 3 сентября он был объявлен в 20 районах, а все имеющиеся резервы техники и рабочей силы были брошены на борьбу с огнем.

В результате этих пожаров сгорело много леса, превратилась в пепелище деревня Ширяево, а на тушении погиб курсант Государственной академии противопожарной защиты Дмитрий Иванов.

Глубокой осенью жители Шатурского района все еще ощущали в воздухе запах гари, а вокруг близлежащих лесов по-прежнему стелилась похожая на туман дымовая завеса.

Многие подмосковные леса стали похожи на свалку древесины - во время торфяных пожаров корневая система деревьев не выдерживала, в результате происходил массовый самоповал, работы по расчистке велись почти круглосуточно.

Эта проблема насчитывает почти вековую историю.

До прихода советской власти на месте нынешних торфяников находились обширные болота, затем в 1920-е годы, согласно плану ГОЭЛРО, их осушили и стали добывать торф.

После разработки на осушенных территориях осталось некоторое количество торфа, с годами залежи опасного сырья превратились в пороховую бочку, ждущую своего часа.

Впервые этот час пробил в 1972 году.

В то лето при тушении пожаров погибло более 100 человек, торф оседал под тяжестью и поглощал не только людей, но даже технику.

По своему размаху тот год не уступал 2002-му, горели те же районы и такое же количество площади, вот только в 1972 году на территории торфяников действовали дренажные системы, позволявшие прямо на месте заправлять пожарные машины, плюс в ликвидации огня было задействовано более 70 тысяч человек.

В этом году пожар тушило только 5 с лишним тысяч человек.

Интервью: губернатор Московской области Борис Громов, начальник караула 33-й пожарной части Шатурского ОГПС Сергей Тарасов, лесничий Раменского лесхоза Кирилл Бабешко, начальник 286-1 пожарной части Шатурского района Петр Стециенко, первый заместитель председателя правительства Московской области Алексей Пантелеев, первый заместитель прокурора Московской области Александр Митусов, глава администрации Раменского района Владимир Демин, первый заместитель министра природных ресурсов РФ Валерий Рощупкин.

Персоны

Громов Б.В. -- российский политик, военачальник, генерал-полковник, Герой Советского Союза. Пантелеев А.Б. -- кандидат психологических наук, юрист, полковник запаса, государственный и политический деятель. Рощупкин В.П. -- кандидат экономических наук, член Академии социальных наук, общественно-политический деятель, мэр Омска (1994-2000), руководитель Федерального агентства лесного хозяйства (2004-2008), Заслуженный работник ЖКХ РФ, ветеран труда.

Календарь

1920е 1972

Места съемки

Московская область [788]

Спецслужбы; Стихийные бедствия